Corporate governance

Corporate governance

Board of Directors

The Azelis Board of Directors is composed of the following eight Directors: Thijs Bakker (Executive Director), Alexandra Brand (Independent Non-Executive Director), Bert Janssens (Non-Executive Director), Hans Joachim Müller (Executive Director), Kristiaan Nieuwenburg (Non-Executive Director), Ipek Özsüer (Independent Non-Executive Director), and Tom Hallam (Independent Non-Executive Director). Antonio Trius (Independent Non-Executive Director) chairs the Board of Directors.

The Board of Directors has established two advisory committees, the Audit and Risk Committee and the Remuneration and Nomination Committee.

The Audit and Risk Committee consists of the following Directors: Tom Hallam (chair), Bert Janssens and Antonio Trius.

The Remuneration and Nomination Committee consists of Antonio Trius (chair), Alexandra Brand and Bert Janssens.

Executive Committee

The Azelis Executive Committee consists of the CEO Dr. Hans-Joachim Müller and CFO Thijs Bakker and is complemented by the three regional CEOs of the EMEA, Americas, and Asia-Pacific regions: Anna Bertona, Frank Bergonzi and Sertac Surur. 

The Azelis leadership team oversees the company’s business strategy, ensuring effective corporate governance and implementing a fresh, innovative vision of chemical distribution.